Malaysian & Singaporean can Apply Russia Travel E-Visa Online from 2021!

Russia will start a national electronic visa from the beginning of 2021 with 52 countries including Malaysian and Singaporeans eligible to apply for the Russia E-Visa. This allows the citizens from the 52 countries to enter and roam free within Russia for up to 16 days.

E-visas will be issued online for tourism, business, humanitarian and guest trips. Applicants do not need an invitation, hotel booking or any other documents to confirm their reasons for travel. The consular fee is $40 (free for children aged under six).

Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin signed a directive last week, making this official. At the moment, there is no definite starting date in 2021.

The pilot launched in 2017 with certain restrictions: foreigners were only allowed to cross the border and visit in the Far East Federal District, or the city of St. Petersburg and Leningrad region, or Kaliningrad region. Now the electronic visa will apply to all of Russia.

52 Countries

1. Austria

2. Andorra

3. Bahrain

4. Belgium

5. Bulgaria

6. the Vatican

7. Hungary

8. Germany

9. Greece

10. Denmark

11. India

12. Indonesia

13. Iran

14. Ireland

15. Iceland

16. Spain

17. Italy

18. Cyprus

19. China (including Taiwan)

20. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea

21. Kuwait

22. Latvia

23. Lithuania

24. Liechtenstein

25. Luxembourg

26. Malaysia

27. Malta

28. Mexico

29. Monaco

30. the Netherlands

31. Norway

32. Oman

33. Poland

34. Portugal

35. Romania

36. San Marino

37.Saudi Arabia

38. North Macedonia

39. Serbia

40. Singapore

41. Slovakia

42. Slovenia

43. Turkey

44. Philippines

45. Finland

46. France

47. Croatia

48. the Czech Republic

49. Switzerland

50. Sweden

51. Estonia

52. Japan

About Tommy Ooi 509 Articles
Luxury Hotel Reviewer & Destination Blogger. Passionate for travel, exploring new culture & indulging divine food, Tommy has traveled to 42 countries & 140+ destinations.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.